

Master Athlete of the Year

This award recognizes an athlete competing in an age-specific Masters division as defined by his or her sport, taking part on a team or individual sport in the province of BC.

2023	Malindi Elmore	Athletics
2021/22	Shelley Stouffer	Golf
2020	Not Awarded	
2019	Cathy Zeglinski	Cycling
2018	Jackie Little	Golf
2017	Christa Bortignon	Athletics
2016	Ken Dahl	Tennis
2015	Siew Har Hong	Badminton
2014	Brian Ellis	Orienteering
2013	Christa Bortignon	Athletics
2012	Christa Bortignon	Athletics
2011	Stephanie Kieffer	Triathlon
2010	Carol Peters	Triathlon
2009	Olga Kotelko	Athletics
2008	Jackie Little	Golf
2007	Alison Murdoch	Golf
2006	John Hawkins	Athletics
2005	John Alexander	Rowing
2004	John van Buuren	Swimming
2003	Betty-Jean (B.J.) McHugh	Athletics
2002	Bonnie Pronk	Swimming
2001	Maureen de St. Croix	Athletics
2000	Philip Narod	Rugby
1999	Jack Kelso	Swimming





1998	George Stokes	Golf
1997	Debbie Brill	Athletics
1996	Nick Templeman	Swimming
1995	Dianne Foster	Swimming
1994	Harold Morioka	Athletics
1993	Bob Brooks	Badminton
1992	Cam Weir	Swimming
1991	Joyce Maycock	Squash
1990	Gerard Raps	Cycling
1989	Harold Morioka	Athletics
1988	Harold Morioka	Athletics
1987	Jane Morris	Alpine Skiing
1986	John Service	Swimming
1985	Les McDonald	Triathlon
1984	Sverre Hietanen	Athletics
1983	Erna Kozak	Athletics
1982	Ivy Granstrom	Athletics
1981	Jean Cleator	Athletics
1980	Sverre Hietanen	Athletics
1979	Sverre Hietanen	Athletics
1978	George Morfitt	Squash
1977	George Morfitt	Squash
1976	Jack Rowe	Athletics
1975	Roger Ruth	Athletics
1974	John Pavelich	Athletics

^{*} The year listed denotes the year of the achievements. Awards are presented early the following year.

