

Male Coach of the Year

This award recognizes an individual who has been responsible for coaching an amateur team(s) and/or individuals at any level of athletic competition in British Columbia.

2023	Dylan Armstrong	Athletics
2021/22	Chris MacDonald	Golf
2020	Not Awarded	
2019	Chris MacDonald	Golf
2018	Richard Wooles	Cycling
2017	Steve Manley	Wheelchair Tennis
2016	Gerry Dragomir	Athletics
2015	Randy Bennett	Swimming
2014	Paul Eberhardt	Basketball
2013	Graham Thomas	Ice Hockey

Coach of the Year (Male or Female)

2012 Peter Lawless	Wheelchair Athletics
2011 Anatoliy Bondarchu	ık Athletics
2010 Doug Reimer	Volleyball
2009 Jozef Nagy	Swimming
2008 Mike Spracklen	Rowing
2007 Mike Spracklen	Rowing
2006 Trevor Palmatier	Diving
2005 Walt Christianson	Lacrosse
2004 Dusan Grasic	Alpine Skiing
2003 Mike Renney	Softball
2002 Lynne Beecroft	Field Hockey
2001 Wynn Gmitroski	Athletics
2000 Dave McKay	Wrestling
1999 Tom Johnson	Swimming
1998 Tim Frick	Wheelchair Basketball





1997	Bruce Twamley	Soccer
1996	Shelley Howieson	Soccer
1995	Don Hay	Ice Hockey
1994	Dick Mosher	Soccer
1993	Mike Jones	Wrestling
1992	Tom Renney	Ice Hockey
1991	lan Birtwell	Rugby
1990	Allison McNeil	Basketball
1989	Lawrence Nagy	Football
1988	Doug Clement	Athletics
1987	Bruce Enns	Basketball
1986	Frank Smith	Football
1985	Adrian Lavigne	Softball
1984	Mike Jones	Wrestling
1983	Keith Watts	Soccer
1982	Alex Szabo & David Easley	Football
1981	Ken & Kathy Sheilds	Basketball

^{*} The year listed denotes the year of the achievements. Awards are presented early the following year.

