

Junior Male Athlete of the Year

This award recognizes extraordinary athletic performance by a male athlete who is competing on a team or in an individual sport representing BC.

2023 Nicholas Bennett Para Swimming 2021/21 Connor Bedard Ice Hockey 2020 Not Awarded 2019 Carter Woods Cycling 2018 Tyler Tardi Curling Ice Hockey 2017 Mathew Barzal 2016 Finn Iles Cycling 2015 Markus Thormeyer Swim 2014 Jordan Lu Golf Golf 2013 Kevin Kwon 2012 Filip Peliwo **Tennis** Ice Hockey 2011 Curtis Lazar 2010 Adam Svensson Golf **Table Tennis** 2009 Andre Ho 2008 Eugene Wong Golf 2007 Kyle Turris Ice Hockey 2006 Luke Ramsay Sailing 2005 Philip Bester **Tennis** 2004 Michael Mason **Athletics**

Junior Athlete (Male or Female)

2003 Brittany Timko Soccer
2002 Adam Loewen Baseball
2001 James Lepp Golf
2000 Emily Brydon Alpine Skiing





1999	Blythe Hartley	Diving
1998	Jessica Deglau	Swimming
1997	Gordon Scutt	Golf
1996	Ben Thornhill	Alpine Skiing
1995	Patricia Anderson	Water Skiing
1994	Camille Martens	Rhythmic Gymnastics
1993	Jennifer Wong	Badminton
1992	Paul Kariya	Ice Hockey
1991	Scott Niedermayer	Ice Hockey
1990	Camille Noel	Athletics
1989	Paige Gordon	Diving
1988	Laurie Shong	Fencing
1987	Eden Donatelli	Speed Skating
1986	Chris Booty	Bowling
1985	Joe Murphy	Ice Hockey
1984	Brent Franklin	Golf
1983	Helen Kelesi	Tennis
1982	Anita Botnen	Gymnastics
1981	Diana Haight	Skiing
1980	Laura Tidball	Equestrian
1979	Don Thompson	Boxing
1978	Dennis Coi	Figure Skating
1977	Karen Kelsall	Gymnastics
1976	Shannon Smith	Swimming
1975	Shannon Smith	Swimming
1974	Stephen Pickell	Swimming
1973	Wendy Cook	Swimming
1972	Leslie Cliff	Swimming





1971 Leslie Cliff Swimming

1970 Donna Marie Gurr Swimming

1969 Debbie Brill Athletics

1968 Elaine Tanner Swimming

1967 Karen Magnussen Figure Skating

1966 Rod Paul Athletics



^{*} The year listed denotes the year of the achievements. Awards are presented early the following year.