

## Junior Female Athlete of the Year

This award recognizes extraordinary athletic performance by a female athlete who is competing on a team or in an individual sport representing BC.

2023 Emmy Lan Cycling 2021/22 Gracey Hemstreet Cycling 2020 Not Awarded 2019 Camryn Rogers **Athletics** 2018 Jordyn Huitema Soccer 2017 Maggie Coles-Lyster Cycling 2016 Maggie Coles-Lyster Cycling 2015 Emily Overholt **Swimming** 2014 Naomi Ko Golf 2013 Georgia Ellenwood **Athletics** 2012 Shallon Olsen **Gymnastics** 2011 Shirley Fu **Table Tennis** 2010 Christine Wong Golf 2009 Sue Kim Golf Golf 2008 SooBin Kim 2007 Rebecca Marino **Tennis** 2006 Rebecca Marino **Tennis** Kirsten Sweetland Triathlon 2005 Kirsten Sweetland Triathlon 2004 Sarah Charles **Gymnastics** (Trampoline)

## **Junior Athlete (Male or Female)**

2003 Brittany Timko Soccer2002 Adam Loewen Baseball





2001	James Lepp	Golf
2000	Emily Brydon	Alpine Skiing
1999	Blythe Hartley	Diving
1998	Jessica Deglau	Swimming
1997	Gordon Scutt	Golf
1996	Ben Thornhill	Alpine Skiing
1995	Patricia Anderson	Water Skiing
1994	Camille Martens	Rhythmic Gymnastics
1993	Jennifer Wong	Badminton
1992	Paul Kariya	Ice Hockey
1991	Scott Niedermayer	Ice Hockey
1990	Camille Noel	Athletics
1989	Paige Gordon	Diving
1988	Laurie Shong	Fencing
1987	Eden Donatelli	Speed Skating
1986	Chris Booty	Bowling
1985	Joe Murphy	Ice Hockey
1984	Brent Franklin	Golf
1983	Helen Kelesi	Tennis
1982	Anita Botnen	Gymnastics
1981	Diana Haight	Skiing
1980	Laura Tidball	Equestrian
1979	Don Thompson	Boxing
1978	Dennis Coi	Figure Skating
1977	Karen Kelsall	Gymnastics
1976	Shannon Smith	Swimming
1975	Shannon Smith	Swimming

Swimming

1974 Stephen Pickell





1973 Wendy Cook
1972 Leslie Cliff
1971 Leslie Cliff
1970 Donna Marie Gurr
1969 Debbie Brill
1968 Elaine Tanner
1967 Karen Magnussen
1966 Rod Paul
Swimming
Athletics
Figure Skating
Athletics



<sup>\*</sup> The year listed denotes the year of the achievements. Awards are presented early the following year.