

High School Female Athlete of the Year

This award recognizes a female athlete who was enrolled in a secondary school in the province of BC and who competed in a sport or sports, team or individual, representing their school.

2023	Keira Pemberton	Walnut Grove	Basketball
2021/22	Marina Radocaj	R.A. McMath	Basketball/Volleyball
2020	Not Awarded		
2019	Jasneet Nijjar	Queen Elizabeth High	Athletics
2018	Taryn O'Neill	George Elliot	Athletics
2017	Jacqueline Lew	Pinetree	Wrestling
2016	Zion Corrales- Nelson	St. Thomas Moore	Athletics/Basketball
2015	Emma Johnson	Immaculata	Basketball/Soccer/ Volleyball
2014	Payten Smith	Maple Ridge Secondary	Wrestling
2013	Asianna Covington	Little Flower Academy	Athletics
2012	Emma Wolfram	South Kamloops	Basketball
2011	Georgia Ellenwood	Langley	Athletics
2010	Rowena Cacapit	John Oliver	Wrestling
2009	Jessica Barnett	Handsworth Secondary	Soccer/Field Hockey/ Basketball
2008	Alyxandria Treasure	Johnston Heights	Athletics
2007	Sabrina Nettey	Johnston Heights	Athletics
2006	Liz Gleadle	Kitsilano Secondary	Athletics
2005	Stacie Anaka	Reynolds	Wrestling
2004	Courtney Gerwing	Riverside	Basketball/Volleyball
2003	Yvonne Mensah	Little Flower Academy	Athletics/Volleyball
2002	Jodi Schaufele	Holy Cross Regional	Basketball/Volleyball/ Soccer/Athletics
2001	Kaitlyn Charlie		Wrestling





2000 Roslyn Lundeen Claremont Secondary

Basketball/Volleyball/ Athletics

High School Athlete (Male or Female)

1999	Dylan Armstrong	Athletics/Football
1998	Pasha Bains	Basketball
1997	Rosalyn Hicks	Soccer/Volleyball/Basketball
1996	Shane Niemi	Athletics
1995	Heather de Geest	Athletics
1994	Amber Hall	Basketball/Volleyball
1993	David Mattiazzo	Football
1992	Steve Nash	Basketball
1991	Jeff Schiebler	Basketball
1990	Peter Ogilvie	Athletics
1989	Peter Ogilvie	Athletics
1988	Ron Putzi	Basketball
1987	Cam Aronetz	Basketball
1986	Kevin Robinson	Athletics, Rugby, Field Hockey
1985	Sarah Pike	Athletics, Volleyball
1984	Geoff McKay	Basketball, Volleyball
1983	David Wilkinson	Athletics, Golf
1982	David Wilkinson	Athletics
1981	Connie Polman-Tuin	Athletics
1980	Cheryl Kelsey	Basketball
1979	Wayne Chow	Wrestling
1978	Gerald Kazanowski	Basketball
1977	Dave Steen	Athletics
1976	Debbie Scott	Athletics
1975	Scott Neilson	Athletics
1974	Tinker Robinson	Athletics
1973	Jean Sparling	Athletics
1972	Davie Whyte	Rugby





1971 Diane Murray
1970 Ken Olynyk
1969 Taras Hryb
1968 Debbie Brill
1967 Arlene McLaughlin
1966 Ivars Dravinsky
Volleyball
Wrestling
Athletics
Athletics
Athletics



^{*} The year listed denotes the year of the achievements. Awards are presented early the following year.