

## Harry Jerome Comeback Award

This award recognizes an athlete who competed in an individual or team sport, after having suffered an unusual setback (i.e. illness, injury, etc.)

2023	Garrett Rooker	Football
2021/22	Rebecca Marino	Tennis
2020	Not Awarded	
2019	Stephane Tanguay	Football
2018	Emily Overholt	Swimming
2017	Spencer Allen	Athletics
2016	Keith Switzer	Curling
2015	Tory Nyhaug	Cycling
2014	Kimberly Joines	Para-Alpine Skiing
2013	Sarah Hunter	Wheelchair Tennis
2012	Michael Mason	Athletics
2011	Brittney Rogers	Gymnastics
2010	Tessa Beauchamp	Basketball
2009	Jim Armstrong	Curling
2008	Christopher Vanjoff	Water Polo
2007	Carling Muir	Basketball
2006	Lindsay Belisle	Wrestling
2005	Al Bergman	Wheelchair Athletics
2004	Tyler Mosher	Para-Nordic Skiing
2003	Emily Brydon	Alpine Skiing
2002	Kate Richardson	Gymnastics
2001	Sarah Hunter	Wheelchair Tennis
2000	Pay Dunkley	Rugby
1999	Tony, Theriault	Triathlon
1998	Pier Morten	Judo
1997	Ian Bird	Field Hockey
1996	John Dykstra	Basketball





4005	17 11 711 11	
1995	,	Water Polo
1994	Laurie Shong	Fencing
1993	,	Basketball
1992	Silken Laumann	Rowing
1991	Laurier Primeau	Athletics
1990	Denise Coutts	Rowing/Basketball
1989	Larry Street	Basketball
1988	Penny Cooper	Field Hockey
1987	Barbara Robbins	Baton Twirling
1986	Drew Mitchell	Canoe/Kayak
1985	Marnie Myall	Athletics
1984	Eldon Pfeiffer	Athletics
1983	Fred Hoos	Field Hockey
1982	Richard Streadwick	Cycling
1981	Wayne Goss	Lacrosse
1980	Karen Kelsall	Gymnastics
1979	Anthony Barker	
1978	Holly Ann Dafoe	Cycling
1977	Ken Moir	
1976	Bobby Dyer	
1975	Not Awarded	
1974	Not Awarded	
1973	Teri York	Diving
1972	Bill Mackie	Gymnastics
1971	George Athans	Water Skiing
1970	Karen Magnussen	Figure Skating
1969	Eugene Reimer	Athletics
1968	Harry Jerome	Athletics
	-	

<sup>\*</sup> The year listed denotes the year of the achievements. Awards are presented early the following year.

