

Female Coach of the Year

This award recognizes an individual who has been responsible for coaching an amateur team(s) and/or individuals at any level of athletic competition in British Columbia.

2023	Jane Gumley	Rowing
2021/22	Bev Priestman	Soccer
2020	Not Awarded	
2019	Lynn Kanuka	Athletics
2018	Pam Ross	Karate
2017	Tara Self	Athletics
2016	Carolyn Murray	Triathlon
2015	Carolyn Murray	Triathlon
2014	Joanne McLeod	Figure Skating
2013	Jen Ross	Rugby

Coach of the Year (Male or Female)

- 2012 Peter Lawless
 2011 Anatoliy Bondarchuk
 2010 Doug Reimer
 2009 Jozef Nagy
 2008 Mike Spracklen
 2007 Mike Spracklen
 2006 Trevor Palmatier
 2005 Walt Christianson
 2004 Dusan Grasic
 2003 Mike Renney
 2002 Lynne Beecroft
 2001 Wynn Gmitroski
- 2000 Dave McKay
- 1999 Tom Johnson
- 1998 Tim Frick

Wheelchair Athletics Athletics Volleyball Swimming Rowing Rowing Diving Lacrosse Alpine Skiing Softball Field Hockey Athletics Wrestling Swimming

Wheelchair Basketball



1997	Bruce Twamley	Soccer
1996	Shelley Howieson	Soccer
1995	Don Hay	lce Hockey
1994	Dick Mosher	Soccer
1993	Mike Jones	Wrestling
1992	Tom Renney	lce Hockey
1991	lan Birtwell	Rugby
1990	Allison McNeil	Basketball
1989	Lawrence Nagy	Football
1988	Doug Clement	Athletics
1987	Bruce Enns	Basketball
1986	Frank Smith	Football
1985	Adrian Lavigne	Softball
1984	Mike Jones	Wrestling
1983	Keith Watts	Soccer
1982	Alex Szabo & David Easley	Football
1981	Ken & Kathy Sheilds	Basketball

* The year listed denotes the year of the achievements. Awards are presented early the following year.

