

## **Daryl Thompson Award**

This award is named in honour of the late Daryl Thompson, former chair of Sport BC, whose contributions to sport as an athlete, coach and executive officer were exemplary. This award recognizes an individual who has contributed their time in an extraordinary way to sport over a long period of time and/or has made a major contribution to amateur sport in British Columbia.

2023	Joe Higgins	Wheelchair Basket
2021/22	Kristine Chambers	Triathlon
2020	Not Awarded	
2019	Diane Barker	Curling
2018	John Buchanan	Golf
2017	Abdul Shaikh	Badminton
2016	Loreen Barnett	Triathlon
2015	Hugh Wong	Volleyball
2014	Brian McCalder	Athletics
2013	Beverly Boys	Diving
2012	Larry Kliparchuk	Wrestling
2011	Kathy Newman	Wheelchair Sports
2010	Ray Carter	Baseball
2009	KC Emerson	Swimming
2008	Laurel Crosby	Wheelchair Sports
2007	Sohen Gill	Lacrosse
2006	Dr. Chandra Madhosingh	Table Tennis
2005	Dave Fryatt	Soccer
2004	Bob Mullock	Ice Hockey
2003	David "Goose" Frid	
2002	Charmaine Crooks & Chris Johnson	
2001	Janice Hunter & Flip Filippelli	
2000	Adrienne Arnold & Les MacDonald	

elchair Basketball hlon



- 1999 Pam Sywulych & Bob Hindmarch
- 1998 Gerry York & John Furlong
- 1997 Ron Austen & Marilyn Pomfret
- 1996 D.L. (Buzz) Moore
- 1995 Doug Clement
- 1994 Peter Webster
- 1993 Fred Jopson
- 1992 Jim Kearny
- 1991 Deryl Hughes
- 1990 Andy Bilesky
- 1989 Irene MacDonald
- 1988 Robert Osborne
- 1987 May Brown
- 1986 Rick Hansen
- 1985 Donalda Smith
- 1984 Gordie Penn
- 1983 Archie McKinnon
- 1982 Merv Ferguson
- 1981 Stuart Maddin
- 1980 Terry Fox
- 1979 Bus Philips
- 1978 Not Awarded
- 1977 Bill Cunningham
- 1976 Missing Information
- 1975 Harold Wright
- 1974 Ted Reynolds

\* The year listed denotes the year of the achievements. Awards are presented early the following year.

