

Athlete with a Disability Award Recipients

This award recognizes an athlete with a disability who has demonstrated extraordinary athletic performance in provincial, national, or international competitions in a team or individual sport in British Columbia.

2023	Mel Pemble	Para Cycling
2021/22	Tyler Turner	Para-Snowboard
2020	Not Awarded	
2019	Nathan Riech	Para-Athletics
2018	Mollie Jepsen	Para-Alpine Skiing
2017	Liam Stanley	Para-Athletics
2016	Tristan Chernove	Wheelchair Rugby
2015	Josh Dueck	Para-Alpine Skiing
2014	Michelle Stilwell	Wheelchair Athletics
2013	Michelle Stilwell	Wheelchair Athletics
2012	Trevor Hirschfield	Wheelchair Rugby
2011	Michelle Stilwell	Wheelchair Athletics
2010	Lauren Woolstencroft	Para-Alpine Skiing
2009	Donovan Tildesley	Para-Swimming
2008	Michelle Stilwell	Wheelchair Athletics
2007	Michelle Stilwell	Wheelchair Athletics
2006	Lauren Woolstencroft	Para-Alpine Skiing
2005	Kelly Smith	Wheelchair Athletics
2004	Stephanie Dixon	Para-Swimming
2003	Brian Hill	Para-Swimming
2002	Brian Hill	Para-Swimming
2001	Brian Mackie	Para-Sailing
2000	Pier Morten	Para-Judo
1999	Jaimie Borisoff	Wheelchair Basketbal





1998	Yuka Chokya	Wheelchair Tennis
1997	Daniel Wesley	Para-Alpine Skiing
1996	Marni Abbott	Wheelchair Basketball
1995	Courtney Knight	Para-Athletics
1994	Walter Wu	Para-Swimming
1993	Tanya Parris	Speed-Skating
1992	Ljiljana Ljubisic	Para-Athletics
1991	Daniel Wesley	Para-Athletics
1990	Mike Edgson	Para-Swimming
1989	Phil Chew	Para-Alpine Skiing
1988	Mike Edgson	Para-Swimming
1987	Pier Morten	Para-Judo/Wrestling
1986	Paul Clark	Para-Athletics
1985	Paul Clark	Para-Athletics
1984	Mike Edgson	Para-Swimming
1983	Yvette Michel	Para-Swimming
1982	Rick Hansen	Para-Athletics
1981	Daniel Wesley	Para-Alpine Skiing
1980	Rick Hansen	Para-Athletics
1979	Rick Hansen	Para-Athletics
1978	Gary Birch	Para-Athletics
1976	Gary Collins Simpson	Para-Athletics

^{*} The year listed denotes the year of the achievements. Awards are presented early the following year.



