

University Athlete of the Year

This award recognizes an athlete enrolled in a recognized degree-granting university in the province of BC, and who competed in a recognized U SPORTS, National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA), or National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) sport or sports, team or individual, representing his or her school.

2021/22	Anna Mollenhauer	University of Victoria	Field Hockey
2020	Not Awarded		
2019	Kiera Van Ryk	University of British Columbia	Volleyball
2018	Erika Seltenreich-Hodgson	University of British Columbia	Swimming
2017	Danielle Brisebois	University of British Columbia	Volleyball
2016	Hannah Haughn	University of British Columbia	Field Hockey
2015	Maria Bernard	University of British Columbia	Athletics
2014	Brad Gunter	Thompson Rivers University	Volleyball
2013	Shanice Marcelle	University of British Columbia	Volleyball
2012	Ben Ball, Volleyball	Trinity Western University	Volleyball
2011	Helen Crofts	Simon Fraser University	Athletics
2010	Arjan Bhullar	Simon Fraser University	Wrestling
2009	Jacob Doerkson	University of Victoria	Basketball
2008	Nikki Wright	Trinity Western University	Soccer
2007	Brian Johns	University of British Columbia	Swimming
2006	Brian Johns	University of British Columbia	Swimming
2005	Scott Dickens	University of British Columbia	Swimming
2004	Stephanie Jameson	University of British Columbia	Field Hockey
2003	Rosalyn Hicks	University of British Columbia	Soccer
2002	Brian Johns	University of British Columbia	Swimming
2001	Jeff Francis	University of British Columbia	Swimming
2000	Teresa Kleindienst	Simon Fraser University	Basketball
1999	Daniel Igali	Simon Fraser University	Wrestling
1998	Mark Versfeld	University of British Columbia	Swimming
1997	Eric Hinrichsen	University of Victoria	Basketball
1996	Cari Rampersad	Simon Fraser University	Athletics
1995	Andrew English	University of British Columbia	Football





1994	Sarah Evantz	University of British Columbia	Swimming
1993	Justin Abdou	Simon Fraser University	Wrestling
1992	Jeff Thue	Simon Fraser University	Wrestling
1991	Kevin Draxinger	University of British Columbia	Swimming
1990	J.D. Jackson	University of British Columbia	Basketball
1989	Michelle Hendry	Simon Fraser University	Basketball
1988	Ed Sernoski	Simon Fraser University	Wrestling
1987	Chris wilson	Simon Fraser University	Wrestling
1986	Mark Norman	University of British Columbia	Football
1985	Mona Jean Cockcroft	University of British Columbia	Athletics
1984	Bob Molle	Simon Fraser University	Wrestling/Football
1983	Bob Molle	Simon Fraser University	Wrestling/Football
1982	Glen Steele	University of British Columbia	Football
1981	Ilario Pasquale	Simon Fraser University	Basketball
1980	Patti Sakaki	University of British Columbia	Gymnastics
1979	Preston Wiley	University of British Columbia	Rugby
1978	Jay Triano	Simon Fraser University	Basketball
1977	Marc Mongeon	Simon Fraser University	Wrestling
1976	Ken Whitehead	Simon Fraser University	Soccer
1975	Richard Cuttel	University of British Columbia	Athletics
1974	Betty Baxter	University of British Columbia	Volleyball
1973	Terry Bailey	Simon Fraser University	Football
1972	John Beers		Athletics
1971	Ron Thorsen	University of British Columbia	Basketball
1970	George Athans	Sir George Williams University	Water Skiing
1969	Ken Sulley		Diving
1968	Wilf Wedmann	Simon Fraser University	Athletics
1967	Wilf Wedmann	Simon Fraser University	Athletics
1966	Bob Puddicombe		Tennis

^{*} The year listed denotes the year of the achievements. Awards are presented early the following year.

