

Senior Male Athlete of the Year

This award recognizes extraordinary athletic performance by a male athlete who is competing on a team or in an individual sport representing BC.

2021/22	Evan Dunfee	Athletics
2020	Not Awarded	
2019	Scott Tupper	Field Hockey
2018	Bryan Abrey	Softball
2017	Adam Hadwin	Golf
2016	Evan Dunfee	Athletics
2015	Denny Morrison	Speed-Skating
2014	Denny Morrison	Speed-Skating
2013	Kelly Olynyk	Basketball
2012	Ryan Cochrane	Swimming
2011	Dylan Armstrong	Athletics
2010	Duncan Keith	Ice Hockey
2009	Manny Osborne-Paradis	Alpine Ski
2008	Simon Whitfield	Triathlon
2007	Brent Hayden	Swimming
2006	Brent Hayden	Swimming
2005	James Lepp	Golf
2004	Ross Macdonald	Sailing
2003	James Lepp	Golf
2002	Roland Green	Cycling

Senior Athletes (Male and Female)

2001	Roland Green	Cycling
2000	Daniel Igali	Wrestling
1999	Lori Bowden	Triathlon
1998	Ross Rebagliati	Snowboarding
	Peter Reid	Triathlon





1997	Neal Marshall	Speed Skating
1996	Kathleen Heddle	Rowing
1995	Alison Sydor	Cycling
1994	Angela Chalmers	Athletics
1993	Paige Gordon	Diving
1992	Kerrin Lee-Gartner	Alpine Skiing
1991	Chris Wilson	Wrestling
1990	Paul Williams	Athletics
1989	Doug Roxburgh	Golf
1988	Tracy Wilson	Figure Skating
1987	Robert Boyd	Alpine Skiing
1986	Robert Boyd	Alpine Skiing
1985	Lynn Williams	Athletics
1984	Lori Fung	Rhythmic Gymnastics
1983	Brit McRoberts	Athletics
1982	Gerry Sorensen	Alpine Skiing
1981	Gerry Sorensen	Alpine Skiing
1980	Debbie Brill	Athletics
1979	Dave Murray	Alpine Skiing
1978	Philip Delesalle	Gymnastics
1977	Debbie Brill	Athletics
1976	Greg Joy	Athletics
1975	Joyce Yakubowich	Athletics
1974	Wendy Cook	Swimming
1973	Karen Magnussen	Figure Skating
1972	Karen Magnussen	Figure Skating
1971	Karen Magnussen	Figure Skating
1970	George Athans	Water Skiing
1969	Dorothy Lidstone	Archery





1968 Nancy Greene Alpine Skiing1967 Nancy Greene Alpine Skiing

1966 Harry Jerome Athletics



^{*} The year listed denotes the year of the achievements. Awards are presented early the following year.