

Official of the Year

This award recognizes an official who has been responsible for officiating sport events at any level of athletic competition.

2021/22	Janice Hunter	Figure Skating
2020	Not Awarded	
2019	Jeff Thomson	Gymnastics
2018	Brett Iverson	Ice Hockey
2017	Andree Montreuil	Gymnastics
2016	Louise Kennedy	Synchronized Swimming
2015	Michelle Pye	Soccer
2014	John Carroll	Gymnastics
2013	Dale Jackson	Golf
2012	Pat Smith	Ice Hockey
2011	Jim Mitchell	Wrestling
2010	Steve Seibel	Basketball
2009	John Cull	Athletics
2008	Wayne Pomario	Cycling
2007	Jack McDonald	Golf
2006	Sumesh Putra	Field Hockey
2005	Jeff Thomson	Gymnastics
2004	Bev Boys	Diving
2003	Norma Foster	Karate
2002	Kjeld Brodsgaard	Wrestling
2001	James Kojima	Judo
2000	Mike Thompson	Basketball
1999	lan Hyde-Lay	Rugby
1998	Bill Robertson	Curling
1997	Rene Parra	Soccer





1996	Mike Hornak	Softball
1995	Flip Filippelli	Swimming
1994	Dorothy Liedtke	Swimming
1993	Bob Sawtell	Soccer
1992	Alan Waterman	Field Hockey
1991	Hardy Fink	Gymnastics
1990	Chandra Madhosingh	Table Tennis
1989	Jay Sharrers	Ice Hockey
1988	Keith Newell	Athletics
1987	John Meachin	Soccer
1986	Bill Crowley	Basketball
1985	Robert Allen	Soccer

^{*} The year listed denotes the year of the achievements. Awards are presented early the following year.

