

## High School Male Athlete of the Year

This award recognizes a male athlete who was enrolled in a secondary school in the province of BC and who competed in a sport or sports, team or individual, representing their school.

2021/22	Laon Kim	Gleneagle	Swimming
2020	Not Awarded		
2019	Uyi Ologhola	Holy Cross	Football
2018	Diego Maffia	Oak Bay High School	Soccer/Bas Volleyball
2017	Ryan Baker	Windsor	Football/Ba
2016	Parker Simson	Kelowna	Basketball/
2015	Graeme Hyde-Lay	St. Michaels University	Soccer/Bas Rugby
2014	Jordan Lu	Prince of Wales	Golf
2013	Marcus Davis	Mt. Douglas	Football
2012	Fergus Hall	Glenlyon Norfolk	Rugby/Soco
2011	Adam Keenan	Lambrick Park	Athletics
2010	David McKay	Oak Bay	Athletics
2009	Joseph Patko	Terry Fox	Football
2008	Keynan Parker	St. Thomas Moore	Football/At
2007	Manjot Sandhu	Lord Tweedsmuir	Wrestling
2006	Calvin Westbrook	G.P. Vanier	Basketball
2005	Jacob Doerksen	Rick Hansen	Football/Ba Basketball/
2004	Mitch Gudgeon	Oak Bay	Soccer/Athl Cross-Cour
2003	Steven Goosen	W.J. Mouat	Football/Ba
2002	Daniel Mezheritsky	St. George's	Athletics
2001	Nathan Taylor	G.P. Vanier	Athletics
2000	Roozbeh Banihashemi	Burnaby Central	Wrestling

Football Soccer/Basketball/ Volleyball Football/Baseball Basketball/Football Soccer/Basketball/ Rugby Golf Football Rugby/Soccer Athletics Athletics Football Football/Athletics Wrestling Basketball Football/Basketball Basketball/Rugby/ Soccer/Athletics/ Cross-Country Football/Basketball Athletics Athletics Wrestling





## High School Athlete (Male or Female)

- 1999 Dylan Armstrong 1998 Pasha Bains 1997 Rosalyn Hicks 1996 Shane Niemi 1995 Heather de Geest 1994 Amber Hall 1993 David Mattiazzo 1992 Steve Nash 1991 Jeff Schiebler 1990 Peter Ogilvie 1989 Peter Ogilvie 1988 Ron Putzi 1987 Cam Aronetz 1986 Kevin Robinson 1985 Sarah Pike 1984 Geoff McKay 1983 David Wilkinson 1982 David Wilkinson 1981 Connie Polman-Tuin 1980 Cheryl Kelsey 1979 Wayne Chow 1978 Gerald Kazanowski 1977 Dave Steen 1976 Debbie Scott 1975 Scott Neilson 1974 Tinker Robinson 1973 Jean Sparling 1972 Davie Whyte **Diane Murray** 1971 1970 Ken Olynyk
- Athletics/Football Basketball Soccer/Volleyball/Basketball Athletics Athletics Basketball/Volleyball Football **Basketball** Basketball Athletics Athletics Basketball Basketball Athletics, Rugby, Field Hockey Athletics, Volleyball Basketball, Volleyball Athletics, Golf Athletics Athletics **Basketball** Wrestling Basketball Athletics Athletics Athletics Athletics Athletics Rugby Volleyball Basketball



1969	Taras Hryb	Wrestling
1968	Debbie Brill	Athletics
1967	Arlene McLaughlin	Athletics
1966	lvars Dravinsky	Athletics

\* The year listed denotes the year of the achievements. Awards are presented early the following year.

