

## College Athlete of the Year

This award recognizes an athlete enrolled in an institution who competes/competed in an individual or team sport who represents a college, university-college, or institute in the Province of British Columbia in the Pacific Western Athletic Association (PACWEST).

2021/22	Jane Lytvynenko	Vancouver Island University	Volleyball
2020	Not Awarded		
2019	Rachel Beauchamp	Douglas College	Basketball
2018	Simon Friesen	Capilano University	Volleyball
2017	Megan Rosenlund	Vancouver Island University	Volleyball
2016	Tylar Turnbull	Vancouver Island University	Volleyball
2015	Graydon Robb	Vancouver Island University	Badminton
2014	Brody Greig	Langara College	Basketball
2013	Ruilin Huang	Douglas College	Badminton
2012	Jenna Ralston	Capilano University	Basketball
2011	Preston Tucker	University of British Columbia	Volleyball
2010	Alex Basso	University of British Columbia - Okanagan	Volleyball
2009	Loren Lidin	Langara College	Soccer
2008	Virginia Watson	Langara College	Basketball
2007	Lyndsay Thomson	Douglas College	Badminton
2006	Rachael Pelat	Langara College	Soccer
2005	Jamie Born	University of the Fraser Valley	Basketball
2004	Diana Cochrane	Langara College	Soccer
2003	Lauren Alonzo	University of the Fraser Valley	Basketball
2002	Kellie Besseling	Langara College	Basketball
2001	Angela Miller	Langara College	Basketball
2000	David Griffith	Langara College	Soccer
2000 1999	David Griffith Randy Nohr	Langara College Langara College	Soccer Basketball
		5 5	

\* The year listed denotes the year of the achievements. Awards are presented early the following year.

