

2016 Presidents' Awards Recipients

This award recognizes volunteers from Sport BC member and partner organizations who demonstrate the spirit of volunteerism through dedication, commitment, and tireless energy they give to their sport organizations.

Norm Parry Badminton BC
Doug Williscroft Baseball BC
Mitra Tshan Basketball BC

Sarah MacLeod BC Adaptive Snowsports

Mark Schwenck

Dawn Proctor

Winston Reckord

Michael Mizera

Gary Ricks

Michelle Ricks

BC Alpine Ski

BC Archery

BC Athletics

BC Blind Sports

BC Games Society

Pat Thompson BC Golf
Al Matthews BC Hockey
Harold Corbett BC Lacrosse

Adrianna Donaldson BC Rhythmic Gymnastics

Kim Taschuk BC Ringette
Andrew Spray BC Rugby
Andrea Laycock BC Soccer

Lorna Holbech BC Speed Skating

Peter Webster BC Sports Hall of Fame

Harry Jung BC Water Polo

Dean MacKinnon BC Wheelchair Sports
Rob Fletcher Canoe Kayak BC

Lawrence Woytowich Curl BC
Cliff Miller Cycling BC

Shiaz Virjee Field Hockey BC
Lesley Morrison Skate Canada BC/YK

Mark Nykolaichuk Football BC
Sharon Farquharson Gymnastics BC

Maureen Walters Horse Council BC

George Okazaki Judo BC





Bob Mooney Karate BC

Alan Vyse Orienteering BC
Frances Vyse Orienteering BC
Marion Lay ProMOTION Plus

Debbie Sage Rowing BC
Ruth Grierson Sailing BC
Jackie Duggar Softball BC

Ron Hammell Special Olympics BC

Kevin Dorrius Squash BC
Dave Archibald Swim BC

Grainne McElroy BC Artistic Swimming

Erica Ross Tennis BC
Troyce Beglaw Triathlon BC
Daniel Wong Volleyball BC

