

2008 Presidents' Awards Recipients

This award recognizes volunteers from Sport BC member and partner organizations who demonstrate the spirit of volunteerism through dedication, commitment, and tireless energy they give to their sport organizations.

Susan Beland Aboriginal Sports & Recreation Association of BC

Eric Walker BC Archery
lain Fisher BC Athletics
Francis Ng Badminton BC
Pat Weatherill Baseball BC
Cam MacKay Basketball BC

Daphne Hitchcock BC Blind Sports and Recreation

Raye McMeekan BC Games Society

Dann Konkin BC Sports Hall of Fame

Andrew Mylly Canoe Kayak BC

Ajay Patel Coaches Association of BC

Terry Vandale Curl BC
Philip Meyer Cycling BC

Anoop Sharma BC Disability Games

Alan Hungerschafer BC Diving

Robin Richardson Field Hockey BC

Paul Shortt BC Football
Sandra Johnson BC Golf

Marta Kroupa BC Rhythmic Gymnastics

June Booth Gymnastics BC

Anita Palmer BC Hockey

Alf Fletcher Horse Council BC

Louis Heim Karate BC
Mike Hall BC Lacrosse

Margaret Ellis Orienteering BC
Dr. Joan Wharf Higgins ProMOTION Plus

Heidi Pukalo BC Ringette
Elizabeth Chisholm Rowing BC
Connie McGinley BC Rugby
Chuck Ramsey BC Sailing





Marion McNeill BC School Sports
Syd Hughes Skate Canada BC/YK
Darlene Chapman Speed Skating BC

David & Marlies Torrance BC Alpine Ski

Bill Simpson Disabled Skiers Association of BC

Frank Leversedge BC Soccer Tom Yipp Softball BC

Doug Holtby Special Olympics BC

Judy DixSportAbility BCBrooke SiverSquash BCRobin TraynorSwim BC

Linda Krahn BC Artistic Swimming

Bernard Lau BC Table Tennis

Rick Amgus Tennis BC
Sue Ironside Triathlon BC

Dean Brokop BC Wheelchair Sports

Scott Bianco BC Wrestling

