

2007 Presidents' Awards Recipients

This award recognizes volunteers from Sport BC member and partner organizations who demonstrate the spirit of volunteerism through dedication, commitment, and tireless energy they give to their sport organizations.

Marion Andrews BC Golf

Cindy Asai Racquetball BC

Stacy McNeil Aboriginal Sports & Recreation Association of BC

Susie Nute

Ken Wisndale

Joan McCullough

Don Currie

Frank Gigliotti

Bob Buchan

Val Canham

Badminton BC

Basketball BC

Box Alpine Ski

Box Alpine Ski

Boxing BC

Softball BC

BC Archery

Al & Vi Hanet BC Blind Sports and Recreation

Tami Grenon BC Disability Sports

Laura Steele BC Diving
Diana Wood BC Fencing

Greg Toll BC Games Society

Garth Verbonac BC Ringette

Lawrence Vea BC School Sports

Jack Farley BC Sports Hall of Fame Rosemary Nickerson BC Summer Swimming

Danjuma Gad BC Weightlifting

Bob Hirschfield BC Wheelchair Sports

Mike Richey BC Wrestling

Geraldine Bagot BC Amateur Athletics

Fred Heslop BC Hockey
Toni Lowe BC Lacrosse
Caryn Morizawa Racquetball BC

Viviane Hotz BC Rhythmic Gymnastics

Tanya Donaldson BC Rugby Jennifer Grierson BC Sailing Roger Barnes BC Soccer





Anne Pousette Speed Skating BC
Alex Chow BC Table Tennis
Kenneth Phillippe BC Water Polo
Dr. Grant Rawstron Canoe Kayak BC

Norm Olenick Coaches Association of BC

Dianne Barker Curl BC
Steve Baxter Cycling BC

John Tysoe DanceSport BC

Dallis Smith Disabled Skiers Association of BC

Ian BaggottField Hockey BCTim BumbyFootball BCStephanie LightfootGymnastics BCWendy ChristoffHorse Council BC

Randy Martin Jiu-Jitsu BC
Art Nishi Judo BC
Dr. Chee Ling Karate BC

Geoff Paynton PacificSport BC
Bryna Kopelow ProMOTION Plus

George Hungerford Rowing BC

Marilyn Kreuzinger Skate Canada BC/YK
Dale Hanna Special Olympics BC
Herb Torrance SportAbility BC

Fred Blewett Swim BC

Ross Tegart BC Artistic Swimming

Murray Macauley Tennis BC
David Harrison Triathlon BC
Alex Seres Volleyball BC

lan Kellow Waterski Wakesports BC

