

2006 Presidents' Awards Recipients

This award recognizes volunteers from Sport BC member and partner organizations who demonstrate the spirit of volunteerism through dedication, commitment, and tireless energy they give to their sport organizations.

Ken Edzerza Aboriginal Sports & Recreation of BC

Roxy Abernethy Softball BC

Frank Gruen BC Summer Swimming

Geoff Atkinson Badminton BC

Jack Closkey Basketball BC

Gerry Rinaldi BC Alpine Ski

Heather Bodnarchuk Baseball BC

Doug Soar BC Archery

Frank Reynolds BC Blind Sports and Recreation

Christine Coleman BC Disability Sports

Cathie Melrose BC Diving
Dodie Smith BC Fencing

Susan Lemke BC Games Society

Garth Henrikson BC Secondary Schools Rugby Union

Anna Nyarady BC Sports Hall of Fame

Andrew Merrylees BC Weightlifting

Tracy Ficocelli BC Wheelchair Sports

Norm Spence BC Wrestling
Pat Marsh BC Athletics
Shannon Bell BC Hockey
Jim Sanderson BC Golf

Shawn House BC Lacrosse
Dorys Boissonneault Racquetball BC

Helena Higgs BC Rhythmic Gymnastics

Isabel GrondinBC RugbyDave WilliamsBC SailingPaulette SmithBC Soccer

Sue Spencer BC Speed Skating
Kevin Tsang BC Table Tennis
Robyn Campbell BC Water Polo





Jaden Langford Canoe Kayak BC

Frank Reynolds Coaches Association of BC

Rick Cotter Curl BC

Doug Detwiller Cycling BC

Raymond Wong DanceSport BC

Kay Fulford Disabled Skiers Association of BC

Sue Demuynck Field Hockey BC
Lois Smith Gymnastics BC
David Cline Horse Council BC

James Linton Judo BC
David Akutagawa Karate BC

George Morfitt PacificSport BC Sandra Friedman ProMOTION Plus

Barbara Creighton Rowing BC

Lorraine Mapoles Skate Canada BC/YK Vera Anderson Special Olympics BC

Sue Gillis SportAbility BC

Margaret Durward Swim BC

Kathy Standeven BC Artistic Swimming

Joanie McMaster Tennis BC
Bill Hallett Triathlon BC
Greg Russell Volleyball BC