

## 2005 Presidents' Awards Recipients

This award recognizes volunteers from Sport BC member and partner organizations who demonstrate the spirit of volunteerism through dedication, commitment, and tireless energy they give to their sport organizations.

Harvey Alphonse Aboriginal Sports & Recreation of BC

Cindy Simpson Badminton BC

Mel McMillan BC Alpine Ski

Ken Mackenzie BC Baseball

Ron Boorman BC Archery

Don Steen BC Blind Sports and Recreation

Nancy Backer BC Disability Sports

Christine Loock BC Diving

Dewayne Parfitt BC Games Society

Deb Stocks BC Lacrosse
Rick Mattson Racquetball BC

Monika Alde BC Rhythmic Gymnastics

Brian Lynch BC Rugby
Ruth Grierson BC Sailing
William Azi BC Soccer

Colin MacKinnon Special Olympics BC Keith Gordon BC Speed Skating

Mike Nickerson BC Summer Swimming

Chandra Madhosingh BC Table Tennis Gillian Mills BC Water Polo

Jennifer Brown BC Wheelchair Sports

Larry Kliparchuk BC Wrestling
Don Steen BC Athletics
Gary Quackenbush BC Golf

Rick Hammer Canoe Kayak BC

Laura Farres Coaches Association of BC

Judie Roberts Curl BC
Henry Pejril Cycling BC

Pinky Wong DanceSport BC

Andrew Mather Disabled Skiers Association of BC





John Nolan Field Hockey BC

Debbie McBoyle Gymnastics BC

Bob James Horse Council BC

Penny Ouchi Judo BC
Seiko Ouchi Judo BC
Linda Thompson Karate BC

Jim GabrielPacificSport BCAlison DucharmeProMOTION PlusDebbie KabushSportAbility BC

Ian Nicholson Swim BC

Kathryn Smith BC Artistic Swimming

Kristine Chambers Triathlon BC Glenn Wheatley Volleyball BC

