

1999 Presidents' Awards Recipients

This award recognizes volunteers from Sport BC member and partner organizations who demonstrate the spirit of volunteerism through dedication, commitment, and tireless energy they give to their sport organizations.

Candice Alkins BC Hockey
Gary Anderson BC Broomball
Don Berger Football BC

Dawn Bladysz BC Speed Skating

Lawerence Brown Karate BC

Doug Campbell BC Rugby

Guy Christie BC Alpine Ski

Alf Fletcher Horse Council BC

Liz Graham Triathlon BC
Peter Harmon BC Wrestling
Wayne Hopwood Bowls BC

Nancy Huggins DanceSport BC
Susan Jackson BC Water Polo
Bryna Kopelow ProMOTION Plus

Karen Lai Disabled Skiers Association of BC

Tom Masich BC Athletics
Ann Masich BC Athletics

Shelly Morten BC Blind Sports and Recreation

Brian Newman Volleyball BC

Diane Nielson Skate Canada – BC/YK

Joyce Perry Curl BC

Tony Shaw BC Table Tennis
Gloria Siegner BC Lacrosse
Cindy Simpson Badminton BC
Dieter Stamm BC Weightlifting

Shawn Sussums BC Wheelchair Sports
Graham Utterback BC Artistic Swimming
Geraldine York BC Disability Sports

